What’s in a Name? (or a tag line)

I was talking to a friend the other night and he suggested a different tag line for my blog other than the “We’re all crazy, someone just needed to say something.”

His suggestion was:

“The tireless and unending lament of the Single Christian Girl.”

I don’t know.

I just really don’t know.

Lets talk about the tireless part first.  I mean, really?  I’m not.  Not even close.  My first clue is that all I can think about right now is taking a nap.  Not a cat nap mind you, but a really long nap.  Like a super super long one where my face ends up red from being in the same place for two hours.  And maybe even a little damp … but not really, because I’m a lady.

As for the unending lamenting part?

I mean … I guess it’s catchy?  But am I really lamenting?  Have I sung a dirge with my Celtic pipe?  Have I spent hours writing morose poetry only to look at it in disgust and toss it in the trash?  Have I started a poem with the words “Once upon a midnight dreary, while I pondered weak and weary?”

No.

I haven’t.

So maybe I should?

I think I need to increase my level of depression for being a SCG.

So I’m going to channel a little of Mr. Poe and try to think of something dramatic to truly express my feelings.

Ah hem.

Quite Please.

Once Upon a midnight awesome, while I was parting with my friends

Over many a pumped up and awesome song with the beat of Kesha it rang

While I was dancing, there suddenly came a buzzing

And …

English: Kesha in 2011
English: Kesha in 2011 (Photo credit: Wikipedia) Dear Kesha, you’re the best. And yes, I do hear your heart beat to the beat of the drums.

This isn’t working.

I’m not changing my tag line.

It’s just not going to work.

If my persona suddenly changes and I feel like buying bagpipes and walking around my house playing Irish Funeral Hymns, not only will I be minus a roommate, but I’ll also consider rebranding.

Until then, I think it’s going to stay.

Leave a Reply

