Confession.

Apparently part of the appeal of this blog is that I’m really honest with you people.

I have to confess something.

I haven’t been totally honest.

I’m actually married.

Just kidding.

No, what I really need to be honest about is something that I actually make fun of my lady friends for.

Pinterest wedding boards.

When you’re not engaged.

Or even dating anyone.

Well, if any of you didn’t know, a few months ago Pinterest came out with something they call “secret boards.”

So … I have a secret wedding board.

I KNOW! OKAY?!

WHY DO YOU THINK I KEPT IT A SECRET?

IT’S BECAUSE I’M SO ASHAMED!

It’s not even funny either.

It doesn’t have anything like this…

Image

Or this…

Image

Or this…

Image

What it does have is a Spring 2013 Monique Lhuillier wedding gown, a Tiffany Bezet yellow and white diamond rink in platinum, instructions on how to tie a windsor knot, wedding invites that look like library cards, and a dog that looks like a wolf.

Because after you get married you buy a dog.

That looks like a wolf.

I also have this on my secret board and I think it’s great.

Image

7 thoughts on “Confession.

  1. That Doctor Suess quote is fantastic!

    And, if Pinterest had been around 14 years ago, before I got married, I totally would have had a secret wedding board. Though, I am also thankful Pinterest wasn’t around. Instead of just being annoyed at my half-dead potted plants that were my centerpieces, I might have been depressed that they were so not-pinable.

  2. My wedding board isn’t secret… because I’m single and my friends and family need to know what kind of guy to bring me…. fetch me??? Not sure what word feels right there… HAHAHAHA but seriously, I love that Dr. Seuss quote. I’m pretty sure it’s pinned on my wedding board actually because someone made a super dupey cutesy sign of it for their reception… Feel free to steal that idea for your wedding 😉

Leave a Reply

