Napoleon Wyatt or Claire Bonaparte?

A bit of an update … I am in fact, NOT an ENTJ … not even a little bit. I’m an F like you’ve never seen and I’ll introvert that crap up all day everyday … but I think this still probably applies to some ladies in the world that are ENTJ’s so I’ll keep it up ❤ 

This is a pie chart of conversation topics and the percentage of time they are discussed in my carpool:

Pie Chart

You don’t really have to make too large of an intellectual jump to figure out what we talked about today.

Anyway, during that discussion, one of the ladies in my carpool mentioned to me that she thought I was “intimidating” and that could be the cause of some of my “boy problems.”

Super.

I, of course, went to the purveyor of all wisdom and knowledge (otherwise known as my mother) and asked her if she thought I was intimidating.

She laughed at me.

Then I said I was serious.

Then she reminded me that my roommates in college referred to me as Napoleon.  As in Bonaparte.  Not Dynamite.

If you look really close, you can see Napoleon and I even look alike!
Napoleon Bonaparte or Claire Wyatt?

I also had a friend in middle school call me Caesar. And again, not like the dressing … although I can be a little sour at times … but as in Julius Caesar, the first Roman Emperor.

“Et tu, Brute?

I was also, again not so subtly, reminded by my mother that I am categorized as an ENTJ by Myers Briggs.  If you’re not familiar with Myers Briggs, I’ll help you out.

It’s stupid.

Just kidding.

But actually.

APPARENTLY, I have the same personality type as all three major World War II Generals.  George Marshall, Dwight D. Eisenhower and Douglas MacArthur.

Great.

Just for the record, Napoleon Bonaparte and Julius Caesar were also suspected to be ENTJ’s.

Growing up my parents would occasionally refer to me as a “mini dictator” and ask when I was going to rule my own country.

“By the time I’m 28,” said substantially cuter, yet equally as terrifying 5-year-old Claire.

Clearly, I have work to do.

So, anyway, I have the book.

What book you ask?

Well, Please Understand Me II by David Keirsey.

I know I just called it stupid.  I actually secretly love this stuff.

But this is what the book says about me:

“The ENTJ female, on the other hand, may find it difficult to select a mate who is not overwhelmed by the force of her will.”

Thank you so much David Keirsey and your Book Please Understand Me II, that was really inspirational.

On a more positive note, another famous ENTJ was Margaret Thatcher, Prime Minister of Great Britain from 1979-1990, famously nicknamed “The Iron Lady.”  She married Denis Thatcher in 1951, a successful and wealthy divorced business man.

This is what she said about him:

“Being Prime Minister is a lonely job. In a sense, it ought to be: you cannot lead from the crowd. But with Denis there I was never alone. What a man. What a husband. What a friend.”

Sounds pretty good to me.

3 thoughts on “Napoleon Wyatt or Claire Bonaparte?

Leave a Reply

