And God said to Eve, “I’ll make men with British accents and you’ll pass out.”

So I really want you people to watch the video at the bottom of this so I’m going to do something I don’t usually do and keep it short.

So quick question:

Image

Which twin is more attractive?  Twin with the earmuffs or the other twin?  Also, another piece to the story:

They have been recently reunited after growing up in different countries and twin with the earmuffs developed a fantastically authentic British accent.

Now which one is more attractive?

I mean …

I CALL DIBS ON EARMUFF DUDE!

But I kind of kid because they’re both the same guy … (got this pick from “The Social Network” … don’t see it … depressing movie.)

All women love a man with an accent.  That’s true.  But I’m going to go ahead and make it more Single Christian Girl friendly by talking about the time I lived in Zambia as a missionary and then went to South Africa on vacation.  To be honest, I don’t remember a lot.

Seriously though, a lot of tall, previously Dutch men, with fabulous South African accents?

Between my fits of passing out from excitement it was a wonder that I actually remember seeing Robben Island at all.

Anyway, so when my friend Luke posted this video on my Facebook the other day, my first thought was, “Oh … this is good.”

Second thought?

“This HAS to go on the blog.”

You know what ladies?  You are so welcome.

Make sure to like his YouTube page too.

Did I mention he loves Jesus?

7 thoughts on “And God said to Eve, “I’ll make men with British accents and you’ll pass out.”

  1. I passed a man with a British accent in the hall the other day, my response? HUGE grin. So I had a convo last night with friends about women swooning because of accents… biological response? Possibly. Inevitable? Definitely.

    Thanks for posting that video, he is talented!

    1. This is going to get really nerdy real fast, but I’ve heard it’s because we’re not used to hearing it so it takes our brains longer to process what they’re saying and thus makes them more attractive. But really guys with British accents are just better looking. 🙂

      1. No…no…they’re really not. Well.. Not all of them. Some of them are.

        Does it work the other way? Would I find it easier to find a husband in America then with my ‘cute’ Scottish accent? (Apparently it’s cute from foreign sources… I beg to differ. ‘Och aye the noo Jimmy, go nae no dae that… Etc’)

        Sorry, I’m not creeping on your blog, honest. I promise I’m not a weirdo. I just have a lot of spare time at the moment ha.

Leave a Reply

