Lung Leavin’ Day

Hi Friends!

I love this blog, and I love getting to interact with all of you.  I also love hearing about what’s important to you.  If it’s important to you, it’s important to me, and even better, it’s important to God.

I got a message from this guy Cameron today, and he wanted me to spread the word about Lung Leavin’ Day.  In short, his wife Heather, was diagnosed with pleural mesothelioma shortly after their daughter was born.  That was 8 years ago, and despite how dire this situation was, she’s alive, kicking and from what I can tell, just being awesome. This video gives you a good idea about what they’re all about.

Also, check out their interactive page for Lung Leavin’ Day, which is February 2nd!

Click the picture or put http://www.mesothelioma.com/heather/lungleavinday/#.Ut1-46V6gb0 into your browser to check out the Lung Leavin’ Day page!

You people are the greatest.

Claire

Leave a Reply

